Contact the Clerk

Debi Beal
Clerk of Council
6800 Brecksville Rd.
Independence, OH 44131
Phone: (216) 524-1008
Fax: (216) 524-1910
beald@independenceohio.org

City Council

The Legislative Branch of the City of Independence







Independence City Council consists of seven members, elected at large, for a term of two years beginning on the first day of January following their election. A Council Member may serve no more than five consecutive terms of office.







Vice Mayor Dave Grendel

216-213-4421

grendeld@independenceohio.org







Chair of the



Finance Committee
Member of the







Economic Growth & Development Committee



Member of the







Streets & Sidewalks Committee



Member of the 





Planning Commission




Councilperson Patricia Wisnieski, CRC®

216-524-8104

wisnieskip@independenceohio.org







Chair of the



Safety/Rules & Ordinances Committee



Member of the







Economic Growth & Development Committee
Member of the







Finance Committee







Councilperson Tom Narduzzi

216-318-0383

narduzzit@independenceohio.org







Chair of the



Public Lands & Buildings Committee



Member of the







Safety/Rules & Ordinances Committee



Member of the







Streets & Sidewalks Committee











Councilperson Dale Veverka



veverkad@independenceohio.org



Chair of the



Streets & Sidewalks Committee



Member of the







Finance Committee
Member of the Utilities & Sewers Committee





Councilperson Carl Asseff

216-410-6911

asseffc@independenceohio.org







Chair of the







Economic Growth & Development Committee



Member of the



Community Services Committee
Member of the Utilities & Sewers Committee
Member of the



Board of Zoning Appeals




Councilperson Jim Trakas

216-346-1971

trakasj@independenceohio.org







Chair of the







Utilities & Sewers Committee



Member of the







Community Services Committee



Member of the







Public Lands & Buildings Committee











Councilperson Kathleen Kapusta

216-538-0616

kapustak@independenceohio.org







Chair of the







Community Services Committee



Member of the







Public Lands & Buildings Committee



Member of the







Safety/Rules & Ordinances Committee