City Council

The City Council will host meetings virtually via Zoom during the Coronavirus situation. The January 11, 2022 Council Caucus and Regular Meeting will be held via Zoom with Covid protocols in place.

Please click here to join the Zoom meeting for the January 11th Council Caucus followed by the Regular Council Meeting. The Council Caucus will begin at 5:30 p.m. and the Regular Council Meeting will commence immediately following the conclusion of the Council Caucus.

Send comments in advance to the Clerk of Council Debi Beal  beald@independenceohio.org.

The Legislative Branch of the City of Independence

Independence City Council consists of seven members, elected at large, for a term of two years beginning on January 1 following their election. A Council Member may serve no more than five consecutive terms of office.

Dave GrendelVice Mayor David Grendel
216-678-0250
grendeld@independenceohio.org


DiGeronimoJ_2022Councilperson John DiGeronimo
216-524-1008
digeronimoj@independenceohio.org



Tom NarduzziCouncilperson Tom Narduzzi
216-318-0383
narduzzit@independenceohio.org


TogliattiA_2022.jpegCouncilperson Anthony Togliatti  
216-524-1008
togliattia@independenceohio.org


Jim TrakasCouncilperson Jim Trakas
216-524-2114
trakasj@independenceohio.org



Dale VeverkaCouncilperson Dale Veverka
216-407-8657

veverkad@independenceohio.org



WalchanowiczC_2022Councilperson Chris Walchanowicz
216-272-5854
walchanowiczc@independenceohio.org

    •  
Contact the Clerk

Debi Beal

Clerk of Council
6800 Brecksville Rd.
Independence, OH 44131
Phone: (216) 524-1008
Fax: (216) 524-1910
beald@independenceohio.org