City Council

The City Council has hosted their meetings virtually via Zoom during the Coronavirus situation. The July 9, 2024, Regular Council Meeting will be held in Council Chambers and via Zoom with Covid protocols.

Please click here to join the Zoom meeting Please for the July 9, 2024, Regular Council meeting which will begin with the Caucus at 5:00 p.m.

Send comments in advance to the Clerk of Council, Amanda Sharrer, at

The Legislative Branch of the City of Independence

Independence City Council consists of seven members, elected at large, for a term of two years beginning on January 1 following their election. A Council Member may serve no more than five consecutive terms of office.

TogliattiA_2022.jpegVice Mayor Anthony Togliatti

Kevin Day Council Dec 2023 HeadshotCouncilperson Kevin Day

Chair of  the Finance Committee
Member of
Economic Growth & Development Committee
Member of  Streets & Sidewalks Committee

DiGeronimoJ_2022Councilperson John DiGeronimo

Tom NarduzziCouncilperson Tom Narduzzi

Jim TrakasCouncilperson Jim Trakas

Dale VeverkaCouncilperson Dale Veverka

WalchanowiczC_2022Councilperson Chris Walchanowicz

Contact the Clerk

Amanda Sharrer

Clerk of Council
6800 Brecksville Rd.
Independence, OH 44131
Phone: 216.524.1008
Fax: 216.524.1910