City Council

The City Council has hosted their meetings virtually via Zoom during the Coronavirus situation. The July 9, 2024, Regular Council Meeting will be held in Council Chambers and via Zoom with Covid protocols.

Please click here to join the Zoom meeting Please for the July 9, 2024, Regular Council meeting which will begin with the Caucus at 5:00 p.m.

Send comments in advance to the Clerk of Council, Amanda Sharrer, at sharrera@independenceohio.org.

The Legislative Branch of the City of Independence

Independence City Council consists of seven members, elected at large, for a term of two years beginning on January 1 following their election. A Council Member may serve no more than five consecutive terms of office.

TogliattiA_2022.jpegVice Mayor Anthony Togliatti
216.308.1367
togliattia@independenceohio.org



Kevin Day Council Dec 2023 HeadshotCouncilperson Kevin Day
216.903.2560

dayk@independenceohio.org

Chair of  the Finance Committee
Member of
Economic Growth & Development Committee
Member of  Streets & Sidewalks Committee

DiGeronimoJ_2022Councilperson John DiGeronimo
216.538.5963
digeronimoj@independenceohio.org



Tom NarduzziCouncilperson Tom Narduzzi
216.318.0383
narduzzit@independenceohio.org



Jim TrakasCouncilperson Jim Trakas
216.524.2114
trakasj@independenceohio.org



Dale VeverkaCouncilperson Dale Veverka
216,.407.8657

veverkad@independenceohio.org



WalchanowiczC_2022Councilperson Chris Walchanowicz
216.272.5854
walchanowiczc@independenceohio.org

    •  
Contact the Clerk

Amanda Sharrer

Clerk of Council
6800 Brecksville Rd.
Independence, OH 44131
Phone: 216.524.1008
Fax: 216.524.1910
sharrera@independenceohio.org.